Top of page Skip navigation

Links

Creating a Healthy Workplace

Department of Health www.dh.gov.uk
Department for Work & Pensions www.dwp.gov.uk
Business Link www.businesslink.org
European Network for Workplace Health www.enwhp.org
Creating a Healthy Workplace www.fph.org.uk
National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence www.nice.org.uk
Detailed guidance on:
- Promoting physical activity in the workplace
- Workplace interventions to promote smoking cessation
- Management of long-term sickness and incapacity for work
- Promoting mental wellbeing at work
Health at work www.bhf.org.uk/HealthAtWork

Happiness at Work http://www.actionforhappiness.org/10-keys-to-happier-living/at-work

Workplace Wellbeing Charter www.wellbeingcharter.org.uk

Working for Health www.workingforhealth.gov.uk/Carol-Blacks-Review

 

 

Health & Safety

Health & Safety www.hse.gov.uk

Health & Safety Guidance www.hse.gov.uk/simple-health-safety

Asbestos www.asbestos.com

Equality Act 2010 Guidance www.acas.org.uk

 

 

Recruitment, Retention and Return to Work

Chartered Institute of Personnel & Development www.cipd.co.uk
Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service www.acas.org.uk
Real Baby Milk www.realbabymilk.org
Management of long-term sickness and incapacity for work www.nice.org.uk/PH19

 

Mental Wellbeing including minimizing stress

Mind www.mind.org.uk
Time for Change www.time-to-change.org.uk
Healthy Minds at Work www.healthymindsatwork.org.uk
Shift www.shift.org.uk
The Mental Health Foundation www.mentalhealth.org.uk
The Sainsbury Centre for Mental Health www.scmh.org.uk
Mindful Employer www.mindfulemployer.net
Relate www.relate.org.uk
Samaritans www.samaritans.org
British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy www.bacp.co.uk
International Stress Management Association (ISMA) www.isma.org.uk
Stress Management Standards www.hse.gov.uk/stress/
Stress Management Society www.stress.org.uk/
UK National Stress Network www.workstress.net
Promoting mental wellbeing at work www.nice.org.uk/PH22

Sea Sanctuary www.sea-sanctuary.co.uk/

IAPT www.iapt.nhs.uk

 

Back Pain and Prevention

 BackCare www.backcare.org.uk
Health & Safety Executive www.hse.gov.uk/msd/index.htm
Fitback www.fitback.co.uk

 

Stop Smoking

No Smoking Day www.nosmokingday.org.uk
QUIT www.quit.org.uk
Action on Smoking & Health www.ash.org.uk
Smoke Free England www.smokefreeengland.co.uk
Cornwall Stop Smoking Service www.quit4cornwall.com/

Workplace health promotion:  How to help employees stop smoking www.nice.org.uk/PH1005

 

Alcohol and Substance Misuse

Drink Aware www.drinkaware.co.uk/

Cornwall DAAT Alcohol Pages  www.cornwall.gov.uk/alcoholawarenessPortman Group www.portman-group.org.uk
Alcohol Concern www.alcoholconcern.org.uk
Alcoholics Anonymous www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk
FRANK www.talktofrank.com
DrugScope www.drugscope.org.uk
Narcotics Anonymous http://www.drugscope.org.uk

Alcohol Learning Centre www.alcohollearningcentre.org.uk

NHS www.drinking.nhs.uk

Alcohol Learning Centre  www.alcohollearningcentre.org.uk

British Liver Trust  www.britishlivertrust.org.uk

 

Physical Activity

National Walking the Way to Health www.whi.org.uk
Walking Works www.walkingworks.org.uk

Get Active Cornwall www.getactivecornwall.co.uk
Mobilise www.mobilise-cornwall.org.uk
Leap Active www.leapactive.org/
Cornwall Sports Partnership www.cornwallsportspartnership.co.uk
Sport England www.sportengland.org
Find a Sport Buddy www.findasportbuddy.co.uk
Blue Gym www.bluegym.org.uk/
Workplace Health Promotion: How to encourage employees to be physically active www.nice.org.uk/PH013

Sport and public services of Cornwall College www.cornwall.ac.uk/sport

Active Travel

Sustrans Active Travel Toolkit www.activetravel.org.uk

Cycle to Work Scheme Alliance www.cycletoworkalliance.org.uk

Cornwall Active Travel www.cornwall.gov.uk/activetravel
Cornwall Car Share Scheme www.carsharecornwall.com
Living Streets www.walkingworks.org.uk
Travel Line SW www.travelinesw.com
Transport Direct www.transportdirect.info

Sustrans www.sustrans.org.uk

 

Healthier Eating including Healthy Weight

Food Standards Agency www.food.gov.uk
Weight Management
www.healthpromcornwall.org/index_wm.asp
Cornwall Healthy Weight www.cornwallhealthyweight.org.uk/

CHEFS - Cornwall Healthier Eating & Food Standards www.cornwall.gov.uk/chefs

Eatwell www.eatwell.gov.uk
Salt www.salt.gov.uk
British Dietetic Association www.bdaweightwise.com
British Nutrition Foundation www.nutrition.org.uk
Healthy Boxes www.healthyboxes.com
Healthier Food Mark www.dh.gov.uk

Change for Life www.nhs.uk/change4life

 


Healthy Weight

Change for Life www.nhs.uk/Change4Life/Pages/default.asp
National Obesity Society www.nationalobesityforum.org.uk/

Cornwall Healthy Weight www.cornwallhealthyweight.org.uk/weight-management/

 

Choosing Health

GENERAL

Health At Work www.bhf.org.uk/HealthAtWork
Responsibility Deal Health at Work Pledges www.responsibilitydeal.dh.gov.uk

British Heart Foundation www.bhf.org.uk
Men's Health Forum www.menshealthforum.org.uk
Everyman www.everyman-campaign.org
Women's Health Concern www.womens-health-concern.org
Skin Cancer Prevention www.sun-safe.org
www.bad.org.uk

http://info.cancerresearchuk.org
www.swpho.nhs.uk/skincancerhub

Cancer Awareness Spot Cancer Early  info.cancerresearchuk.org/spotcancerearly/

Macmillan Cancer At Work Pack www.macmillan.org.uk/Cancerinformation/Livingwithandaftercancer/Workandcancer/Workandcancer.aspx
NHS Choices - Your Health, Your Choices www.nhs.uk/Pages/homepage.aspx
Real Baby Milk www.realbabymilk.org
Cornwall Blind Association www.cornwallblind.org.uk

Job Centre Plus www.jobcentreplus.gov.uk/partners


CORNWALL SPECIFIC

Health Promotion Service www.healthpromcornwall.org
South West Occupational Health Nurse Group www.rcn-oh-southwest.co.uk/index.php
Cornwall Council www.cornwall.gov.uk

Heart Start Cornwall www.heartstartcornwall.org.uk/


CORNWALL BUSINESS'S NETWORKS

Cornwall Chamber of Commerce www.ccci.org.uk/
Truro College Business Club www.trurocollege.ac.uk/businesscentre
The Business League www.thebusinessleague.co.uk

 

Real results

In Ginsters' Employee Satisfaction Survey, Ginsters have moved from last place in 2005 within the group of 15 companies to second in the 2009 Survey.

WORKPLACE LOG IN
User name:
Password: